Person gets strapped to a weird machine and sees weird shit is not really my fav genre of scifi tbh, but we sure are learning a lot. Also Zephyr is growing on me and it is great to see Rob Stewart again. Khlyen and Aneela are from Qresh? Khlyen suggested he awoke dormant Hullen accidentally and Delle suggested the Hullen invaded ten generations ago, but collector guy says the Hullen showed up on his faraway planet a few hundred years ago, I am not certain these facts all mesh.
"When wifey gets back tell her it's all gone to shit."
Lol okay what I am taking from all Turin's asides is that he hates Dutch and D'avin but also can't wait to get drunk and curse people out at their wedding.
Fancy! ilu don't let the jerks get you down. And a cool story role for the "Cleansed". So much fodder for the D'avin/Fancy ship does it have a name yet.
Poor Hannah John-Kamen I bet the green baths deeply suck.
Garett knits puppy sweaters lol what a cutie.
"Lucy, if you had a body right now I would kiss you."
"If I had a body right now I would let you." Lucy/Johnny otp!
Lol I am a sucker who believed Khlyen when he said he didn't know why Dutch and Aneela looked alike. Although I am still not certain that I know, so.
Hmmn. Turin getting all war-crime-y officially makes him a bad guy by the criteria of the show, I feel like. You can insult and punch and murder, but no taking away people's freedom of choice. I mean he has a good point about Dutch vs Aneela but the rest was not a good idea. D'avin's show arc continues to be the best, I love that he's grown from lost and battle brained and brainwashed to inspiring a whole army.
Was Alvis doing anything in this ep besides looking hot and backtalking Turin? Not complaining, just wondering.
Lol at past Johnny's eyeliner. I love actually getting to see the bffs meet! I wonder how long it took them to warm up to each other.
Also Zephyr is growing on me and it is great to see Rob Stewart again.
Same and same!
Lol okay what I am taking from all Turin's asides is that he hates Dutch and D'avin but also can't wait to get drunk and curse people out at their wedding.
Hahahaha truest comment ever.
Lucy flirting with Johnny will never not be funny. Also, I completely forgot that she was originally Dutch's ship! That makes it even funnier.
Turin getting all war-crime-y officially makes him a bad guy by the criteria of the show, I feel like. You can insult and punch and murder, but no taking away people's freedom of choice.
Agreed, but I still want him to stay in the show, if only to listen to him growling at Team Awesomeforce.
D'avin's show arc continues to be the best, I love that he's grown from lost and battle brained and brainwashed to inspiring a whole army.
I LOVE GENERAL D'AVIN. Perfect development for his character.
I 100% agree about D'avin's show arc. He made that episode for me. He's been making this season as a whole, and I'm so about it. He just keeps getting stronger as a character. Now they need to apply that to Johnny, who kind of seems to exist as a prop for Dutch in one way, D'avin in another, and Lucy in a weird third.
Yeah I like Johnny and I know being the one that gives a shit has always been Johnny's thing, but they're having trouble finding things for him to do this season that aren't pep talks. D'avin is finding his feet, Dutch is losing hers - I guess that leaves Johnny as the middle ground but there should be more dramatic ways to do that?
Agreed. Johnny is amazing at the pep talks, really, but he deserves character development, too? Even if he is shockingly well-adjusted? (They keep hinting at him having a crazyass backstory, but nothing ever comes out. I want that story!)
D'avin and Dutch's stories are both way, way better thought out this season. That makes it more obvious, honestly, how little is being done with Johnny. They have three main characters. That is not too many characters to give them all development. (I'll just pretend everyone else doesn't exist for like ten seconds or something.)
I had to pause the show twice to talk out what was going on because I was so confused but I loved it. I still don't understand why Khlyen decided to raise his second chance daughter as a murder assassin harem baby, though.
D'av was wrong, though. I love Fancy, but he is usually an asshole.
I think pretty much because of aww that sweet face? Buuuut if he wanted her to turn out "better" than Aneela the murder training was a weird way to go!
Maybe D'av thinks there are varying degrees of asshole? Hee.
Tackily answering my own question, I think the wolf is our dark sides? Turin gave into his with the internment thing, and Dutch discovered that she is literally a creation of her own walking, talking darker half. The wolf made her, and the wolf is her, therefore is there really any point in starving it?
(This comment was strongly influenced by Lovretta's thoughts on the week, btw. And on rewatch there's even more wolf references than I remembered, so I'll specify that I was wondering who or what actually got fed.)
no subject
Date: 2017-08-12 07:20 pm (UTC)"When wifey gets back tell her it's all gone to shit."
Lol okay what I am taking from all Turin's asides is that he hates Dutch and D'avin but also can't wait to get drunk and curse people out at their wedding.
Fancy! ilu don't let the jerks get you down. And a cool story role for the "Cleansed". So much fodder for the D'avin/Fancy ship does it have a name yet.
Poor Hannah John-Kamen I bet the green baths deeply suck.
Garett knits puppy sweaters lol what a cutie.
"Lucy, if you had a body right now I would kiss you."
"If I had a body right now I would let you." Lucy/Johnny otp!
Lol I am a sucker who believed Khlyen when he said he didn't know why Dutch and Aneela looked alike. Although I am still not certain that I know, so.
Hmmn. Turin getting all war-crime-y officially makes him a bad guy by the criteria of the show, I feel like. You can insult and punch and murder, but no taking away people's freedom of choice. I mean he has a good point about Dutch vs Aneela but the rest was not a good idea. D'avin's show arc continues to be the best, I love that he's grown from lost and battle brained and brainwashed to inspiring a whole army.
Was Alvis doing anything in this ep besides looking hot and backtalking Turin? Not complaining, just wondering.
Lol at past Johnny's eyeliner. I love actually getting to see the bffs meet! I wonder how long it took them to warm up to each other.
no subject
Date: 2017-08-13 01:36 am (UTC)Same and same!
Lol okay what I am taking from all Turin's asides is that he hates Dutch and D'avin but also can't wait to get drunk and curse people out at their wedding.
Hahahaha truest comment ever.
Lucy flirting with Johnny will never not be funny. Also, I completely forgot that she was originally Dutch's ship! That makes it even funnier.
Turin getting all war-crime-y officially makes him a bad guy by the criteria of the show, I feel like. You can insult and punch and murder, but no taking away people's freedom of choice.
Agreed, but I still want him to stay in the show, if only to listen to him growling at Team Awesomeforce.
D'avin's show arc continues to be the best, I love that he's grown from lost and battle brained and brainwashed to inspiring a whole army.
I LOVE GENERAL D'AVIN. Perfect development for his character.
no subject
Date: 2017-08-15 09:00 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2017-08-16 05:03 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2017-08-16 05:51 pm (UTC)D'avin and Dutch's stories are both way, way better thought out this season. That makes it more obvious, honestly, how little is being done with Johnny. They have three main characters. That is not too many characters to give them all development. (I'll just pretend everyone else doesn't exist for like ten seconds or something.)
no subject
Date: 2017-08-14 01:53 am (UTC)D'av was wrong, though. I love Fancy, but he is usually an asshole.
no subject
Date: 2017-08-14 04:13 pm (UTC)Maybe D'av thinks there are varying degrees of asshole? Hee.
no subject
Date: 2017-08-14 04:18 pm (UTC)(This comment was strongly influenced by Lovretta's thoughts on the week, btw. And on rewatch there's even more wolf references than I remembered, so I'll specify that I was wondering who or what actually got fed.)